top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmy

Done is Better than Perfect-Breaking Isolation Stagnation

Honestly it has been months since I have been productive.


Due to the Covid-19 pandemic I have been shielding at home with my family. This along with all everything going on in the world combined with not seeing friends or family members in weeks topped off with a sprinkling of being terrified to go outside, my mental health to say the least has been iffy.


Speaking to people it seems a lot have felt similar effects the lapse in moods, energy that sneak up on you and accumulate in sleeping 16 hours after binge watching the entire of Netflix.


It has been over 3 months since I graduated with a degree in Media and I have decided that I want to break the stagnation I have lapsed into over the past five months during shielding and end the wallowing.


Not to saw that the wallowing and nothingness was not needed, because believe me after finishing university I needed time to decompress and process everything. But now I am ready to start pushing myself again, I have started this website so I am going to start posting regularly blog updates, images and perhaps some vlogs.


To start I just spent 20 minutes in my garden taking pictures to loosen myself up after not doing photography for so long. Before that i found myself overthinking, trying to come up with these elaborate shoots and then putting it off because it wouldn't be perfect.


This is an issue I am still struggling with now as I edit this post at 10pm at night three weeks after I begin writing it. The idea arrives, I pick at it until nothing is left or I convince myself whatever I have created is worthless and pointless to share. To break this cycle I am going to force myself to do one photography challenge a week that is accompanied by a blog post every Monday. So enjoy below my first images in many months and hopefully the beginning of a fun project!

Border Collie, Green, Dog, Pet, Animal, Photography, Canon
Ena

England, Garden, Red, Flowers, Green, Canon, Photography
Flowers in the Garden

Border Collie, Dog, Animal, England, Grass, Garden, Photography, Canon
Ena at Another Angle


Roses, Sky, England, Garden, arch, Trees
A Gift from Aunty Jean and Uncle Jim


Border Collie, Cricket, Ball, English, Garden, Grass, Colour, Green, Orange
Focus is Key



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page